2023 Powercor Stawell Gift

The 141st Powercor Stawell Gift is one to remember with Ryan Tarrant (Adam Larcom) and Chase Jardine (Mark Carey) taking the titles in their respective races.

Having clocked the fastest time in the heats, Ryan Tarrant covered the 120m race in 12.232, as he stormed home in the final to win the 2023 Powercor Stawell Gift.

This year’s Powercorp Little Athletics Victoria Boys’ Handicap 100m was won by Essendon Little Athletics athlete and club junior, Chase Jardine. Jardine won in a nailbiter, with a time of 11.781

Olympian Linden Hall (Ned Brophy-Williams) featured in the highly anticipated Women’s Invitational 1000m Handicap. Hall made some bold moves as the leader of the pack kept switching throughout the race. A hard-fought battle ultimately saw Hall finish third with a time of 2:38.170.

Congratulations to the following club athletes on their performances across the weekend: Brett Maurer, Linden Hall, Arron Downes, Anna Kasapis, Tristan Scheirs, Dominic Condello, Montana Beruldsen, Luke Robertson, Sky Robertson, Chris Vi, Greg Mitchell and Jara Konteh.