2020/21 AVSL Playoffs

Congratulations to Doncaster for winning the 2020/21 Premier division Play Off. Our 60 competitors simply couldn’t match their weight of numbers and in the end their 53,219 points was the biggest score of the season (allowing for all the relay teams they had). This eclipsed our best of 49,398 back in round 4.

Thanks again to our Club Helpers who made the day run smoothly. Desiree Leslie – Hughes, Arthur Whitchell, Lisa Guglielmino, Gaff, Gregor and Maria Strong. Club President, Andy Boudrie worked as Track Helper for most of the day.

Premier division loses Western Aths, Mornington & Bendigo, replaced by Collingwood, Chilwell and Eaglehawk.

Our M18 and W14 teams finished top of the state while the W18, M16, W40 and M40 teams finished in third place.

Photo Credit: Drew Sayner (epic_track_and_field)

MVA 1000 point +

Jamison Towers 1415 points (4th overall)

Sukhnoor Rangi 1380 (14th)

Mackenzie Leith 1364 (16th)

Mark Harper 1355 (18th)

Chantelle Leslie- Hughes 1284 (23rd)

Archie Noakes 1266

Richard Brophy 1256

Jonathan Neethling 1212

Kevin Healy 1191

Melissa Foster 1180

Danny Hawksworth 1175

Jack Walsh 1174

Alexis Sayner 1132

Duncan Knox 1116

Maria Strong 1037

Monique Leslie- Hughes 1019

Some great (500+) performances:


Maria Strong 18.10 597 points

Linda Caligiuri 14.59s 506

Mark Harper 11.73s 491


Anna Kasapis 4:37.5 525

Archie Noakes 3:59.2 512

Janine Higham 6:11.5 503

Aidan Roberts 3:57.2 498

4 x 200m relay

Mark Harper, Brett Maurer, Mark Giglio, Kristian Lakusa 1:39.86s 502 and a Masters M35, M40, M45 record (to be ratified)

(Photo Credit: Andy Boudrie)

2000m steeplechase

Archie Noakes 6:02.7 541

Long Jump

Jamison Towers 4.81m 503


Sukhnoor Rangi 33.09m 503


Mackenzie Leith 58.06m 539

Kevin Healy 42.48m 517